Good Food Gold Coast
Good Food Gold Coast
Quan 55 & Bar
Read More
If you visit Quan 55 in search of a traditional Vietnamese restaurant, you might just be disappointed. Quan 55 is all that and more.
Quan 55 & Bar
4.9
powered by Facebook
Brendon Tahi Marshall
Brendon Tahi Marshall
2019-11-29T17:27:12+0000
Delicious food with amazing service.Please check this place out! One of the best places on the coast!
Debbie Downes
Debbie Downes
2019-11-22T21:35:52+0000
Fresh Food Made with LoVe
Lianna Pratt
Lianna Pratt
2019-11-16T07:08:38+0000
Such a fabulous place to dine ! Great atmosphere, delicious food , great service 10/10 The Prawn & pork spring rolls were sensational!
Tuduyen Neville
Tuduyen Neville
2019-10-20T13:39:48+0000
Exceptional service and quality! Could not fault the menu and level of care and attention to detail on the dishes. Went as a one off with some work conference colleagues but totally understand how they also have a loyal local customer base. Highly recommended to anyone and would give more stars if we could.
Amy George
Amy George
2019-10-20T08:20:12+0000
The food is absolutely incredible. The flavours are so tasty and fresh. I will be back! Thank you for another amazing meal! (Such friendly and passionate service too!) 💕
Robert Allars
Robert Allars
2019-10-19T11:43:31+0000
Food is amazing, wow wow wow. Food is amazing
Beth Roberts
Beth Roberts
2019-10-04T11:00:02+0000
the most amazing beef pho and fried rice. beautiful dining experience, fresh quality food and decent prices.I will definitely be returning for more
Rene Poirier
Rene Poirier
2019-09-25T10:54:58+0000
such a wonderful experience. I bet it would be so much better with a loved one. food and service was excellent and food was very tasty.
David Tran
David Tran
2019-09-19T10:09:51+0000
good food and even better service, highly recommended
Adam Higgins
Adam Higgins
2019-09-06T10:16:01+0000
incredible food. beautiful:)
Sheryl Higgins
Sheryl Higgins
2019-09-06T10:07:43+0000
Such beautiful food and cool atmosphere!
Sarah Chittenden Thomas
Sarah Chittenden Thomas
2019-08-10T10:09:28+0000
What a find 👏. Friendly welcome and food was stunning. Wanted to try everything on menu. Can highly recommend. The beef stew is a must 👏👌🏼
Zinita Maree Smith
Zinita Maree Smith
2019-07-27T11:29:54+0000
Beautiful food!Everything we ordered was super tasty, and the staff and atmosphere were lovely. Will definitely be back and recommending to friends and family
Trinh Huynh
Trinh Huynh
2019-07-13T08:21:22+0000
best Vietnamese food I never been disappointed with food and service
Ailinh Auld
Ailinh Auld
2019-07-07T11:35:27+0000
Food was absolutely divine!!! Could not believe the Pho...the broth had so much depth and flavour �Service was amazing!! Thank you for such a great night �
Jessica Robb
Jessica Robb
2019-07-05T20:41:16+0000
Very enjoyable dinner with gfs. Delicious food, lovely service & staff. Thank you for keeping us warm & cosy on a chilly night. Bringing my hub next time.
Wayne Crispe
Wayne Crispe
2019-07-04T22:11:05+0000
Wonderful. Grandchildren loved chicken wings and fried rice and mains were exceptionally prepared. Thoroughly recommend and can’t wait until I’m back holidaying on — until next time Wayne
Mal Crispe
Mal Crispe
2019-07-04T11:22:03+0000
Awesome food and friendly staff. Every dish tasted amazing and the recommendation from staff were all on the money. Could not have hoped for more and will definitely make this place my local.
Marion Turla
Marion Turla
2019-06-30T10:07:40+0000
11/10 meals and hospitality, will certainly be returning as regulars.
Stella Eacott
Stella Eacott
2019-06-26T05:06:29+0000
My partner and I come in all the time (a bit less now that we moved a bit further away) and we have never been able to fault this amazing little Vietnamese restaurant! The first time we came was just before we went on holiday and we were instantly greeted by Wynn, the loveliest woman I have ever met. 4 weeks later, we came back for dinner and she remembered us and even asked about our trip! Andrew, Wynn and the staff have always looked after us and the food is delicious every time! This is by far our favourite place to eat anywhere on the Gold Coast!
Tal Gallant
Tal Gallant
2019-06-18T04:45:10+0000
This is the best Vietnamese food in the area! Love the sizzling plates and chicken wings in particular. My partner and I eat here or order take away a couple times a month! 😋
Adam Ridley
Adam Ridley
2019-05-27T04:57:51+0000
The best food I have eaten! I would highly recommend this place!
Shane-rach Tani
Shane-rach Tani
2019-05-26T09:21:02+0000
Great Vietnamese! Can't wait to come back and try more of these amazing dishes. Awesome atmosphere and service!
Mandy Richards
Mandy Richards
2019-05-25T08:27:09+0000
The food here is delicious the Pho is soooo good.Great prices and generous serves with fantastic flavours.The food was nice and hot.Definitely recommend 👍😁
Larissa Martos
Larissa Martos
2019-05-11T04:16:57+0000
We love this place! So glad they are open for lunches again. They make THE best Banh Mi rolls I’ve ever had in my life. The staff are super friendly and the food is delicious. Highly recommend. They even brought a balloon out for out little boy to help keep him entertained while we were having an early 5pm family dinner.
Ricky Martos
Ricky Martos
2019-05-11T03:28:39+0000
this place is amazing. always a friendly face and the food is next level. I've never seen my wife so excited to see you open again for lunch!!!
Amy Fennell
Amy Fennell
2019-05-02T11:18:53+0000
One of our favourite restaurants! The amazing food, perfect ambience and next level service! Every dish brings ooohs, aaaahs and yummms from all of us. Thank you, thank you ❤️.
Greg Hoad
Greg Hoad
2019-05-01T10:45:28+0000
great food a modern twist on Vietnam cooking must try tradition vegetable wrap with crispy pork and prawn
Carole Hoad
Carole Hoad
2019-05-01T09:20:33+0000
Best Vietnamese food since our trip to Vietnam,such fresh and delicious flavours highly recommend!
Rehana Adcock
Rehana Adcock
2019-02-22T12:13:00+0000
Thank you for the complimentary snacks and the awesome cocktails
Teegs Sullivan
Teegs Sullivan
2019-02-15T10:31:00+0000
It’s taken me far too long to write this review but here goes!I had my 40th at Quan in January. My husband, all of our guests and myself were beyond pleased with our experience!Wynn tailored a package just for me, including some fantastic dishes using seasonal fare and ensured that everyone was thoroughly looked after all night long!The food is amazing, their cocktails are killer and their service and rapport is that old fashioned kind that’s totally accomodating and comforting like an old friend, which is so hard to find these days!From enquire to nights end, we had the best experience and will recommend this fantastic venue every day of the week 😘
Sandra Hughes
Sandra Hughes
2019-02-15T08:39:27+0000
It’s our favourite place for dinner went there last night for valentines night and as usual food was amazing the staff and service are impeccable highly recommend ��
Joan Meikle
Joan Meikle
2019-01-24T11:48:40+0000
We visited Quan 55 & Bar for the first time tonight. We were pleasantly surprised with great food, great friendly service and great ambience. I can assure you we will be back for a visit very soon. Very happy 😃
Bianca Keeris
Bianca Keeris
2019-01-11T04:45:22+0000
Great food and gorgeous cocktails, and an amazing atmosphere. You gotta go...
Nga Quach
Nga Quach
2019-01-03T09:56:48+0000
Great services where table candles were provided on my birthday night. Such a cosy and romantic place to dine. Thank you to all wonderful staffs and especially to Andrew. 🎊🌸🎊
Sue Brooks
Sue Brooks
2018-12-10T02:48:10+0000
We held our end of year party at Quan 55, cannot thank Wynn enough for the hospitality shown to us. The food was absolutely amazing, the service exceptional. I can definitely recommend this a great place to go ti
Keiko Grose
Keiko Grose
2018-12-08T07:29:23+0000
Nadia Ja Jsem
Nadia Ja Jsem
2018-12-06T09:49:56+0000
ALL THE THINGS were delicious 👌
Cat Vecchio
Cat Vecchio
2018-11-17T04:19:27+0000
The Best authentic Vietnamese food at Gold Coast! Must try! 😊 ps Loved the fresh sugar-cane juice - everything is just delish!
Philippe Nguyen
Philippe Nguyen
2018-09-26T23:23:04+0000
A little part of Vietnam, we take good pho, this is a same taste than my mother cooked.we are a french couple who discover gold coast.
James Pisani
James Pisani
2018-09-11T11:01:34+0000
best vietnamese on the coast, thanks to the staff for another amazing nite
Lisa McCubbin
Lisa McCubbin
2018-09-08T11:07:25+0000
Food amazing staff great ,very good wine and cocktail list and fantastic atmosphere. Definitely be back.
Lyn Kearney
Lyn Kearney
2018-08-22T03:36:34+0000
Lovely would go again 😋staff and food great
Lan Allender
Lan Allender
2018-08-12T08:04:22+0000
5 starsThe food is so tasty. The service is wonderful. Highly recommended this place. we will be back.
Carol Chambers
Carol Chambers
2018-08-11T13:43:31+0000
Absolutely delicious great service, very comfortable💖
Alison Kluck
Alison Kluck
2018-08-10T10:49:29+0000
Beautiful food, wonderful staff, a great little local gem. Enjoyed everything. Thank you!
Agnieszka Lacina Pearce
Agnieszka Lacina Pearce
2018-08-03T08:51:00+0000
We absolutely loved it! Food was amazing and staff was very helpful. Great service.
Reanna Anlezark
Reanna Anlezark
2018-07-31T09:33:38+0000
First time.... grabbed takeaway and it was delicious!! Very welcoming and friendly, we will be back again very soon �
Lisa Haviland Cottom
Lisa Haviland Cottom
2018-07-25T23:06:38+0000
We celebrated a friends birthday here last night and.... omg the food was delicious, we had the the grilled stuffed squid, spring rolls, fried rice, and the pepper fish fillets, all of it was divine, I would recommend this place to anyone easily. The staff were also exceptional, it was so refreshing to eat at a place where the staff have amazing customer service skills.... you will be made to feel very welcome. We shall be back. �
Orla Trigg
Orla Trigg
2018-07-25T07:59:33+0000
Great spot for a wine 🍷 down after a hard day. Food was lovely.
Seh Brophs
Seh Brophs
2018-07-07T09:38:36+0000
Amazing food and service! Highly recommended! �
Minh Huong Le
Minh Huong Le
2018-07-05T09:52:23+0000
My partner and I had dinner here tonight and it was fabulous. Owner and staff are very friendly and professional, definitely a thumbs up from us.
Lynne Penman
Lynne Penman
2018-06-17T07:51:37+0000
This place is a hidden gem.The food was perfect, the service awesome and our hosts thoughtful, attentive and friendly. We will be back.
Donna Griffin
Donna Griffin
2018-06-16T02:50:43+0000
My fiance and I had a kid-free night and decided to try something new. I cannot recommend this place enough! Fantastic atmosphere. The service was exceptional. The food was delicious. We will definitely be coming back the next chance we get!
Ricky Sharp
Ricky Sharp
2018-06-14T09:14:15+0000
Food is honestly some of the best I’ve ever had.
Renae Scown
Renae Scown
2018-06-03T09:32:48+0000
First time here and absolutely loved everything. Thank you so much for beautiful food and your service was amazing. Lovely people. Thank you.
Wanda Musolino
Wanda Musolino
2018-05-30T11:36:06+0000
Amazing food - so tasty. Loved it :-).
Frazer Goodman
Frazer Goodman
2018-05-29T10:48:25+0000
Great place owner n staff gracious n food outstanding love the service chirn park really turning out to be a local buzz for find food on the Gold Coast
Angela Hunter Noar
Angela Hunter Noar
2018-05-23T10:10:06+0000
Fabulous evening. Great food, great service. Absolutely loved the prawn and pork crepes.
Tanya Weston
Tanya Weston
2018-05-04T13:44:54+0000
Had dinner there tonight to celebrate a 40th Birthday and we ordered the banquet. Well the food was absolutely amazing. The chef is a genius and all the staff were so friendly. 100% recommend! Oh and I also recommend the “Purple Rain” cocktail �
Louise Jeffery
Louise Jeffery
2018-05-04T11:02:20+0000
Exceptional Food with great service. Will definitely be back.
Marcus Khuc
Marcus Khuc
2018-05-01T06:11:37+0000
Kris Schriiffer
Kris Schriiffer
2018-04-19T11:40:42+0000
Visited on the way home after work , what a hidden gem ! Service was absolutely amazing and friendly , wine � was amazing and food was fantastic, so much flavour and so authentic! We will definitely be back great job guys
Tamara Dickson
Tamara Dickson
2018-04-18T11:14:34+0000
It was fantastic! Best mojito strawberry and original. Delicious food, friendly staff, definately be back.
Khadijah Armstrong
Khadijah Armstrong
2018-04-11T08:14:31+0000
Bryton Fox
Bryton Fox
2018-04-11T07:38:05+0000
John GilbertGrant
John GilbertGrant
2018-04-04T00:17:32+0000
I got take away and it was superbly presented. Warm beef salad and fried rice and it tasted great.
Leah Follett
Leah Follett
2018-04-01T08:26:51+0000
Absolutely beautiful food. It’s been two years since visiting Vietnam, and if memory serves me well, this was just the same. Loved it.
Jessie Cartledge
Jessie Cartledge
2018-03-30T08:42:52+0000
Lex Dieu
Lex Dieu
2018-03-08T11:28:07+0000
Eli Dawson
Eli Dawson
2018-02-24T14:22:40+0000
Authentic food with the best flavours, incredible service and cocktails... we tried 6 different options and they were all the best we have had. Go to this bar and restaurant!!
Sophie Gow
Sophie Gow
2018-02-17T21:15:42+0000
Fantastic food and fabulous staff. We celebrated a 50th here and Wynn made it so easy. Thanks!
Darren Smyth
Darren Smyth
2018-02-17T10:23:57+0000
Authentic fresh food - reasonably priced - superb service with modern deco ... loved it and will be our regular on the coast
Heather Daymond
Heather Daymond
2018-02-10T21:44:32+0000
Such a delightful place & bar. Great atmosphere, great service and delicious fresh food. Lots to choose from. Lovely owner that is passionate about food and service. Will definitely be back �
Kellie Evans
Kellie Evans
2018-02-09T09:11:04+0000
The food was amazing and so fresh! Loved every mouthful. Thank you so much! I will definitely be back again!
ItsRenee CollierTata
ItsRenee CollierTata
2018-02-08T23:19:19+0000
We thoroughly enjoyed our ladies night out last night. Food was on point nice location on the corner away from the main street and great service will definitely be back!
Phượng Nguyễn
Phượng Nguyễn
2018-02-06T05:54:13+0000
very nice
Ian Patterson
Ian Patterson
2018-01-27T09:11:21+0000
Terrific food. Well priced. Will be back. Try the beef skewers.
Sue Stewart
Sue Stewart
2018-01-23T10:59:42+0000
Went to try this out for the first time tonight. About time Chirn Park had a new option! Amazing. Great food. Great atmosphere. Amazing owners and staff! Would definitely recommend and think this will become our new local!!!
Robert Thomson
Robert Thomson
2018-01-23T01:39:08+0000
Mark Hodgson
Mark Hodgson
2018-01-21T09:45:12+0000
One word “Amazing”
Melinda Wilding
Melinda Wilding
2018-01-14T10:58:10+0000
Great food = checkFriendly service = checkDelicious cocktails = checkFunky setting = checkFair pricing = checkWe totally enjoyed our first time here & will definitely be back �
Fiona Wagner
Fiona Wagner
2018-01-13T11:21:21+0000
Went for dinner tonight and after 3 staff walked past us we were eventually offered a table. Service was average (had to ask where our drinks were and also a bowl of rice) and food was nice but nothing marvellous. Had the sugarcane prawn skewers which were really nice but unfortunately I was let down by the choice of mains for a pescatarian (ie I eat seafood but not other meats) I ordered the stir fry veg and maybe my expectations are high but found them to be bland. I was expecting fresh flavours, herbs, spices etc but did not find it. My partner had the beef salad. I tasted his (minus the beef) and the flavours were fresh- much nicer. If there was a non-meat version of some of the other dishes that would be great. We are locals so will try again, maybe it was just an off night. Price wise was a little dearer than others in Chirn Park.
Taylor Leigh
Taylor Leigh
2018-01-11T23:39:42+0000
Awesome food and great staff I recommend you try it ��
Deanne McInally
Deanne McInally
2018-01-06T11:34:27+0000
Awesome cocktails and Pho to die for a great local and easily will be a fave 🙂
Jiao Yulong
Jiao Yulong
2018-01-05T04:05:13+0000
Tammy Dang
Tammy Dang
2018-01-03T07:49:13+0000
Amazing authentic food! Every dish was just delicious! Loved the ambience and service as well!
Linh Tram
Linh Tram
2017-12-31T10:56:17+0000
Bharat Agrawal
Bharat Agrawal
2017-12-27T21:32:14+0000
Kimberley Thomson
Kimberley Thomson
2017-12-15T11:48:27+0000
Great food and great staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and will be back again.
Quyen Do
Quyen Do
2017-12-11T06:57:38+0000
Delicous food and friendly staffs. Would definitely come back to try the beef noodle soup. Had the braised beef with vermicelli. So refreshing on this hot weather. Would recommend that to everyone.
Amber Jobson
Amber Jobson
2017-12-10T09:49:56+0000
Lovely staff, delicious cocktails and exceptional food. Loved everything about this restaurant!!!
Kerry Bridgland
Kerry Bridgland
2017-12-09T06:32:28+0000
The service, ambience and cocktails were fantastic. Unfortunately the food was very average. Our dumplings in tomato sauce came out as dry meatballs. The quail had no dressing and was over cooked, the vegetable stir fry was bland. A chef change and menu update will definitely lift this restaurant.
Mark Sexton
Mark Sexton
2017-12-05T11:03:04+0000
A breath of fresh air for the area, great food, terrific service and warm welcoming hosts, will be back soon, we loved it!
Rebecca Sims
Rebecca Sims
2017-12-04T09:18:07+0000
Ingrid Neugebauer
Ingrid Neugebauer
2017-12-03T03:56:52+0000
Quan 55 & bar is an amazing place to meet up and enjoy traditional Vietnamese foods.I had lunch there today and it’s the best Pho ��The staff are friendly and helpful .The service is excellent....Thanks very much for your wonderful service.I highly recommend this restaurant.
Tim Hillard
Tim Hillard
2017-12-02T10:09:00+0000
Great new family run restaurant with nice outdoor vibe and super yummy food! Will definitely be back soon �
Danel Matos
Danel Matos
2017-11-29T23:40:42+0000
Yvette Safier
Yvette Safier
2017-11-24T23:39:26+0000
Next Reviews
S Davies
S Davies
10:12 26 Apr 19
Absolutely awesome! We frequently order take away here but chose to dine in tonight. Food is beyond delicious! Staff are happy and eager to help. Lovely atmosphere and very reasonably priced. Will definitely be returning again.
Angela Gaggino
Angela Gaggino
13:48 21 Sep 19
Food is tasty, each dish is different flavour. The flavour of the mini pork ribs we ordered tonight is excellent, but there are more cartilage than meat, it is a bit disappointed
Nik Armenis
Nik Armenis
10:05 13 Sep 19
This Vietnamese restaurant is a hidden gem. The food was amazingly tasty, fresh and filled with flavor. This is a must visit in the Southport and Chirn Park area. Go support this place
Larissa Au
Larissa Au
03:46 21 Sep 19
Andrew and the team are always so hospitable! The food is so flipping good! Can’t recommend this place enough!
wendy king
wendy king
04:15 17 Aug 19
Fantastic food, great suggestions of meals and excellent service. Will definitely be back.
Boof Head
Boof Head
11:01 04 Oct 19
the most amazing beef pho and fried rice. beautiful dining experience, fresh quality food and decent prices.I will definitely be returning for more
ATAK Nev
ATAK Nev
13:37 20 Oct 19
Exceptional service and quality! Could not fault the menu and level of care and attention to detail on the dishes. Went as a one off with some work conference colleagues but totally understand how they also have a loyal local customer base. Highly recommended to anyone and would give more stars if we could.
Courtney M
Courtney M
08:37 20 Oct 19
Lovely service, delicious food and a pleasant atmosphere. Will be coming back here for sure 👍
Charles O
Charles O
21:09 15 Nov 19
Without a doubt, the best vietnamese I've had for a very long time with awesome staff
Paige Waters
Paige Waters
08:55 24 Nov 19
Really nice dining experience. Very attentive and food is really delicious. Highly recommend the sizzling chicken and ginger. Also the chocolate spring rolls...amazing!
clairered68 .
clairered68 .
08:43 29 Nov 19
Great food, great service and love the ambiance. The food is delicious and quirky, dining is outside nestled in a quiet corner and the service is friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and we have been a number of times - and I don't normally like going back to the same restaurants, I like trying new ones - so for me to go back says a lot!
See All Reviews